Job 7:7, 7:11, 38:1-3, 42:3b, 1 Kings 3:7-12, Ecclesiastes 5:2

Have you ever thought or said angry words to God?  If so, it’s not wise.  You’ve probably read about Job.  At a low point in his life he said, “Remember, O God…my eyes will never see happiness again…I will not keep silent…I will complain in the bitterness of my soul.”

After Job had spoken much, God replied, “Who is this that darkens my counsel with words without knowledge?”  After God asked Job questions, Job was very humble and responded, “Surely I spoke of things I did not understand…too wonderful for me to know.”

It is thought that Solomon was the author of Ecclesiastes.  And it’s well known that God granted Solomon wisdom when he was a new king and focusing on God.  The author said, “…do not be hasty…to utter anything before God.”

If you’ve been angry with God in the past, don’t forget to ask for His forgiveness.  If you’re thinking about outpouring anger towards God, shift into reverse.  Don’t go there.  God knows best.

 

