1 John 4:7-8, 1 John 4:11-12, John 3:16, John 13:34, Romans 13:8, 1 Peter 3:8, 1 Peter 1:22

My grandma Topping was a Christian and very loving.  My mom said that Grandma’s last words before she died were, “Love one another.”  To honor her, I have a Scripture card with 1 John 4:7 near my side of the bed.

“Love one another” was spoken by Jesus as a command to Christians.  Later, Paul used those three words along with saying that those that love others have, “fulfilled the law.”

Peter said, “…love one another deeply…” and then reiterated, “love one another” a couple of chapters later.  In addition, John said in 1 John 4:7, “…love one another…” and then repeated the words twice in 1 John 4:11-12.

As far as I can tell, the words, “love one another” were said once by Paul, twice by Peter and Jesus, and three times by John.  When my grandma spoke those wise words from the Bible, she was concurring with their massive significance.

God wants us to “love one another.”  He loves you.   God showed extreme love by giving Jesus, His only son, to die for our sins.  God was/is loving and He IS love.  Valentine’s Day is about showing love.  Happy Valentine’s Day, God!

