Matthew 25:21

We never know what a day will bring.  Recently, my parents were simply walking in Davenport, Iowa, when a truck came out of nowhere and hit them.  The impact threw them about 20 feet onto the pavement.  Neither one of them could get up.  My mom was bleeding and unconscious.  My dad had severe pain.  They were transported by ambulance to a hospital.  My mom was admitted.

They are home now and on the road to recovery.  After such a scary accident, it’s a miracle they’re still with us.

My parents are both Christians that take serving God seriously.  God could have taken them home that day.  If He would have, I believe they each would have heard, “Well done, good and faithful servant!”  If you experienced a fatal accident tomorrow, would you hear, “Well done”?

 

