Ezekiel 33:18-20

There’s a song on the radio waves called, “Who You Are” by Unspoken that says, “You can never fall too hard, so fast, so far that you can’t get back when you’re lost…Where you are is never too late, so bad, so much…”, and this bothers me.  It can be too late.

Ezekiel lets us know that if a righteous person strays and chooses evil, he’ll die.  And only if a wicked person leaves wicked ways will that person live.

Consider these atheists’ last words:

“Sir Francis Newport, the head of an English Atheist club to those gathered around his deathbed: “You need not tell me there is no God for I know there is one, and that I am in His presence! You need not tell me there is no hell. I feel myself already slipping…”

“David Hume, atheist philosopher famous for his philosophy of empiricism and skepticism of religion, he cried loud on his death bed “I am in flames!” It is said his “desperation was a horrible scene”.”  http://www.nairaland.com/746723/famous-atheists-last-words-before

When I was younger, I didn’t pay much attention to the lyrics of a song.  Now, as a parent, I do.  I feel like the lyrics of, “Who You Are” lull people into thinking there will always be time to repent and that it’ll never be too late.  But time can run out and it can be too late.  If you’re not already saved, believe in Jesus and a beautiful eternity today.

 

