John 3:16, Romans 6:23, 1 Corinthians 15:54-57, Isaiah 1:18, Psalm 51:7

Recently, I saw two ordinary things, snow and Canada geese, in a different way.  As I looked out a window early one morning to check on the weather, it was still dark and moonlit.  The ground was snow-covered, but one patch of snow caught my eye.  The snow was in the fork of a tree and was bright white, almost like a neon white, if white can be neon.  I gazed at it and then remembered that God’s Word says our sins can be made as white as snow.  I’ll read the above Isaiah verse from now on with a vivid picture in my mind of how white snow can be.  When Jesus was on Earth, he used nature in parables to teach the people.  I believe God still uses His creation and His Word in teaching us silent parables.

I would like to think God used Canada geese to teach me something else.  Where I live, we see a lot of Canada geese.  I can’t tell you how many times I’ve seen geese in their flying “V” formation, but when I saw them form the “V” this time, I wondered if it’s meant to represent the word “Victory.”  After I saw that, I later saw about five “Vs” in succession, which was beautiful to watch.  When I see God’s creation, I conclude that God is deliberate.  So, if he wanted to, he could have Canada geese praise Him by creating in them the ability to form that “V” which could stand for Jesus’ victory over death and sin.

Because of Jesus, our sins can be as white as snow.  Jesus has victory over death and sin.  Praise, glory and thanks be to our God!

